Open doors

Your words,

they fill me with joy.

I’ve never heard such words before.

But before I let you in,

again, I am closing the door.

key-1323094_1280

 

 

A lifetime pattern

bound to unwind.

Another song to sing.

The old one bores me,

be patient,

let me try to join in.

 

Leave your door wide open,

give me some time to sneak in,

to the comfort zone

of your being

where we mingle and wind

and melt

and let go of fearing to cause a sin.

 

I have crawled out of the darkness

and dropped back into the night,

you offer me

a pleasant light

company in this fight.

 

Have patience, my lover,

have patience.

I ran away all my life.

To fall right into your open arms

Feels like you offer me a knife.

 

A knife that you dig

right into my spine

even though you offer me feathers.

But I can not feel them on my skin.

Maybe I have grown too thick,

have grown too thick from within.

Leave a comment